Not too long ago I transferred some of my builds to Reaction Grid. I used Imprudence to export a few things and imported them into RG. I hadn’t read a lot about the process. I just used Imprudence’s ‘export’ and ‘import’ tools. I was impressed with the faithfulness of the reproduction. Of course I was disappointed that none of the objects’ contents were included in the transfer but I was not surprised. This is apparently how the xml files work and only objects of which you are the creator will be exported.
   There was some development on an XML format called Hierarchical Primitive Archive, or .hpa. This was being developed by Shack Dougall of liferain.com. I say was because there does not seem to be a lot of recent activity at liferain. And it seemed at one time that Meerkat might support hpa but Meerkat appears to be dead.
   If development of hpa has stopped, it wouldn’t surprise me if the headache of determining the creator of each of an object’s contents was a factor. And if development of hpa continues, I hope Imprudence picks up support for it.

